Jealousy – an original song


I was going to wait to debut my first original song, but I was working on networking myself and figured I can’t call myself a musician if I don’t display some of my music! Check out my song and let me know what you think. It was written back in 2012 and I recorded it using Audacity. Vocals and guitar are both by me.

Check out my lyrics here:

     Think hard

     Look at what I’m competing with

     I’m not the prettiest

     So why are you with me?

 

     Your last love

     Lasted a bit too long

     You say that I’m the one

     That it’ll work this time

 

     But I’m from

     A mindset two worlds away

     I’ve never felt this way

     About someone before

     And I’ve tried

     To keep from the jealousy

     But it’s so hard you see

     With who’s up against me

 

     Last night

     Things didn’t go too well

     I voiced what I felt

     And you disagreed

 

     Then at midnight

     We mended the broken seams

     Fixed what I know to be

     Is just my insecurity

 

     Because I’m from

     A mindset two worlds away

     I’ve never felt this way

     About someone before

     And I’ve tried

     To keep from the jealousy

     But it’s so hard you see

     With who’s up against me

 

     This past year I’ve found

     A heart close to mine

     And the past has passed

     So why am I worrying?

     But it’s harder than said

     To get over it

     If you just give me some time

     I’ll come around

 

     Because I’m from

     A mindset two worlds away

     I’ve never felt this way

     About someone before

    I’ve got

     A boyfriend who’s serious

     Loves me for who I am

      And he’s faithful to me

Use the form below to let me know what you think! Thanks!

-M

Leave a Reply

